Guest reviews

Here is what previous guests have said about staying at Monster Lodge

 

A wee family break

5 of 5 stars

Reviewed August 17, 2015

 

We arrived and didn't know what to expect and we were not disappointed. There was 10 of us 7 adults and three children,and you would not have thought there was anyone else in the House as we all seem to have our own space, most of the bedrooms were on suite and there was a big Family Bathroom.the games room was full of games for the kids and lots of children's dvd's. lot's to see in the surrounding area's. and no we didn't see Nessie lol. but we had a great time and will be back.

 

Posted via Tripadvisor on 18 August 2015

 

“A home on the Loch”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed August 10, 2015


Forester's Lodge manages to capture that unique feeling of making you feel at home from the minute you arrive. This house has that magic ingredient that makes it feel like you are staying in someone's home rather than a holiday let. It is warm, welcoming and cosy. 
Forester's can swallow up a big group and everyone feels like they have the space to breathe. The garden is lovely to explore and provides many nooks to just sit and read, have a drink or simply soak up the magnificent views. 
It felt strange having a fire in August but it simply added to the wonderful atmosphere of this home. There are plenty of seating areas for adults to relax and all the bedrooms are roomy and spacious. 
Inverness is close enough to visit each day but far enough away to make you feel disconnected from the hustle of life......that's why we go on holiday right! 
The countryside is spectacular, the wildlife fabulous and for anyone wanting a quiet, stress free break this is the perfect location. I would recommend this property to anyone, thank you for the trip.

 

Posted via tripadvisor on 11 August 2015

 

“Magnificent stay at Forester's lodge”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 28, 2015


We've stayed a week in Forrester's lodge with two families with 4 children aged 6, 9, 9 and 11. We've had a perfect week with lots of activities like hiking, visits of castles, swimming, fishing etc. The house is very comfortable and more then big enough for 8. Especially the kitchen is a perfect place to gather after a busy day. The AGA makes it nice and cosy. The terrace was also perfect. We've even been able to sit there in the sun! Only downside maybe is the separate diningroom, wich Dutch people are not really used to. We would have preferred a bigger dinnertable in the kitchen so that we could have sat there al together. But that is splitting hairs.

 

Posted via tripadvisor on 11 August 2015

 

“Best Holiday Home Ever!”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 20, 2015


We've just completed our 3rd stay in Forester's Lodge, after accidentally discovering it in 2009 and I must say we love it more each time. It's the most well equipped, spacious, warm & beautiful holiday home we've ever stayed in. It's has plenty of space so you never feel as though you are living on top of one another and the floor plan is perfect. The amenities are plentiful from the Aga cooker to the American fridge/freezer, the Wii games console, 2 TV's and lots of cutlery/pots etc. The weather was kind to us and we sat out every night with the Chiminea on. Location is great for bikers, walkers, explorers and not too far from civilisation if needed. To top it all off, Asda delivered our food, so we didn't have to take much of anything with us. It was an amaziing week (again) and we can't thank the owners, Danny & Lesley, enough for providing such a great place. We will most definitely be back. The Mains

Posted by via tripadvisor on 11 August 2015

 

“Simply stunning ”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 20, 2015


This house is just fantastic! Everything you could ever wish for,well equipped, spacious and homely. Excellent information about house and area. So many activities locally to enjoy! Asda and Tesco deliver to the house! The AGA cooker was my favourite!!!

 

Posted via tripadvisor on 11 August 2015

 

“A beautiful lodge in a lovely location”
Posted on 11 August 2015

 

“Wow - what a gem!”
Posted on 11 August 2015

 

“What fantastic accomodation”
Posted on 11 August 2015

 

Excellent Accommodation
Posted on 05 September 2011

 

Family weekend at Lodge
Posted on 14 July 2011

Second Visit


Posted on 02 May 2011

Highly recommended accommodation!


Posted on 26 October 2010

Great house and location


Posted on 15 August 2010

Fantastic stay May 15-23


Posted on 04 June 2010

Perfect Retreat


Posted on 09 May 2010

Great stay


Posted on 02 November 2009

Wonderful holiday, fantastic house


Posted on 23 October 2009

Wonderful stay


Posted on 25 August 2009

Lovely House

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now